The 5th African Nations Championship, CHAN 2018, will kick off in Morocco on the 12th of January 2018 and run through 4th February 2018. The head coach of the Nigerian Super Eagles Team B, Coach Salisu Yusuf, recently released his final squad for the tournament.

Important names are not omitted from the list as goalkeeper and captain Ikechukwu Ezenwa, midfielder Rabiu Ali, and marksman Anthony Okpotu all made the final list of the Nigerian Super Eagles team B squad (also known as the home based Super Eagles) heading to Morocco.

Goalkeeper and skipper Ezenwa will be assisted in the goalkeeping duties by Oladele Ajiboye and Theophilus Afelokhai. In the defensive lineup, you will see players like Osas Okoro, Srephen Eze and Kalu Orji. Midfield players who made the final list of Nigerian Super Eagles Team B squad heading to Morocco include; Ifeanyi Ifeanyi, and Ekundayo Ojo, while the strikers involves the likes of Sunday Faleye and Emeka Atuloma.

Full List Of Nigerian Super Eagles Team B Squad For CHAN 2018

Also read: Big Brother Naija 2018 Reality TV Show: Full Details Plus Live Stream

The 23-man squad and their officials are expected to leave the shores of Nigeria, heading to Morocco in few days from now. This is to continue preparations in Morocco ahead of Nigeria’s first match in CHAN 2018 against Rwanda coming up on Monday 15th January, 2018.

Nigeria Super Eagles Team B squad won the CHAN 2014 edition bronze medal, and they will also play the 2014 champions, Libya, at the same stadium in Tangler on Friday the 19th of January, 2018. Their final match for the group will come up on the 23rd of January at Agadir, and it is against Equatorial Guinea.

CHAN 2018: Full List Of Nigerian Super Eagles Team B squad


  • Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Enyimba FC)
  • Oladele Ajiboye (Plateau United)
  • Theophilus Afelokhai (Enyimba FC)


  • Osas Okoro (Rangers International)
  • Daniel James Itodo (Plateau United)
  • Kalu Orji Okogbue (Rangers International)
  • Ikouwem Utin (Enyimba FC)
  • Abdullahi Musa (Wikki Tourists)
  • Timothy Danladi (Katsina United)
  • Ifeanyi Nweke (Kano Pillars)
  • Stephen Eze (Kano Pillars)


  • Ifeanyi Ifeanyi (Akwa United)
  • Rabiu Ali (Kano Pillars)
  • Augustine Oladapo (Enyimba FC)
  • Ekundayo Ojo (Sunshine Stars)


  • Emeka Atuloma (Rivers United)
  • Anthony Okpotu (Lobi Stars)
  • Eneji Moses (Plateau United)
  • Ibrahim Mustapha (Enyimba FC)
  • Emeka Ogbuh (Rivers United)
  • Sunday Falaye (Akwa United)
  • Nura Muhammed (El-Kanemi Warriors)
  • Okechukwu Gabriel (Akwa United)

These are the names of the 23 players that will represent the CHAN 2018 kicking off in Morocco by January 12th, 2018. We wish the Nigerian Super Eagles Team B squad all the best in the forthcoming tournament.