Are you planning to travel to the United Arab Emirates (UAE), and you want to know if you are eligible for a visa on arrival? Then you are on the right page. This article contains the list of approved countries that her citizens are eligible for the UAE visa on arrival. Check out the full list and see if your country is listed in it.

UAE Visa on Arrival: Full list of Approved Countries

The United Arab Emirates, recently approved visa on arrival for passport holders from 70 countries in the world. The information was released in an update on the official websites of Etihad and Emirates.

Also read: Schengen Visa Application Requirements and Fees in Nigeria

Among the countries whose citizens are eligible for the UAE visa on arrival are: Argentina, United States of America, Canada, Maldives, China, France, and Russia. The sad news is that Nigeria, and many African countries were not included in this list. Surprisingly, Seychelles was included among the UAE visa on arrival countries.

Check out the full list which is made up of seventy countries below.

Also read: Visa Requirements for France (Documents, Visa Types and Embassy)

List of Approved UAE Visa on Arrival Countries

If you are from any of the countries or regions listed below, you do not need to apply for a visa before you travel to the United Arab Emirates. When you arrive in Abu Dhabi, all you need to do is to visit the immigration, then they will issue you a visa.

The full lists of approved countries for the UAE visa on arrival are as follows.

  1. Andorra
  2. Argentina
  3. Australia
  4. Austria
  5. Bahamas
  6. Barbados
  7. Belgium
  8. Brazil
  9. Brunei
  10. Bulgaria
  11. Canada
  12. Chile
  13. Colombia
  14. Costa Rica
  15. Croatia
  16. Cyprus
  17. Czech Republic
  18. Denmark
  19. Estonia
  20. Finland
  21. France
  22. Germany
  23. Greece
  24. Honduras
  25. Hong Kong (SAR of China)
  26. Hungary
  27. Iceland
  28. Ireland
  29. Italy
  30. Japan
  31. Kazakhstan
  32. Latvia
  33. Liechtenstein
  34. Lithuania
  35. Luxembourg
  36. Malaysia
  37. Maldives
  38. Malta
  39. Mexico
  40. Monaco
  41. Montenegro
  42. Nauru
  43. Netherlands
  44. New Zealand
  45. Norway
  46. People’s Republic of China
  47. Peru
  48. Poland
  49. Republic of Mauritius
  50. Republic of El Salvador
  51. Portugal
  52. Romania
  53. Russian
  54. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  55. San Marino
  56. Serbia
  57. Seychelles
  58. Singapore
  59. Slovakia
  60. Slovenia
  61. Solomon
  62. South Korea
  63. Spain
  64. Sweden
  65. Switzerland
  66. The Vatican
  67. Ukraine
  68. United Kingdom
  69. United States of America
  70. Uruguay

That is all you need to know about the UAE visa on arrival and the approved countries or regions were eligible citizens should come from. Please share this information by using the social share icons found on this page.