This is a list of state universities in Nigeria, a sequel to the previously published list of federal universities in Nigeria. Consequent to the oil boom of the 70s, tertiary education has been expanded to reach sub-regions (states, corporate bodies, and individuals too) in the country. Prior to this, the federal and state governments were the only licensed bodies to run tertiary institutions, but recently, tertiary institution licenses have been granted to individuals, corporate bodies, and religious bodies to establish private universities.

The National Universities Commission (NUC) is the regulatory body responsible for accreditation, monitoring, and setting admission capacity for all tertiary institutions in the country.

List of State Universities in Nigeria and Their Websites

List Of State Universities in Nigeria and Their Respective Websites

Following is a list of state universities in Nigeria accredited by the NUC, and their respective official websites.

  1. Abia State University, Uturu. –
  2. Adamawa State University Mubi –
  3. Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba. –
  4. Akwa Ibom State University of Technology, Uyo –
  5. Ambrose Alli University, Ekpoma, –
  6. Anambra State University of Science & Technology, Uli –
  7. Bauchi State University, Gadau –
  8. Benue State University, Makurdi. –
  9. Bukar Abba Ibrahim University, Damaturu. –
  10. Cross River State University of Science &Technology, Calabar –
  11. Delta State University Abraka –
  12. Ebonyi State University, Abakaliki –
  13. Ekiti State University –
  14. Enugu State University of Science and Technology, Enugu –
  15. Gombe State University, Gombe –
  16. Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida University, Lapai –
  17. Ignatius Ajuru University of Education, Rumuolumeni. –
  18. Imo State University, Owerri –
  19. Kaduna State University, Kaduna –
  20. Kano University of Science & Technology, Wudil –
  21. Kebbi State University, Kebbi –
  22. Kogi State University Anyigba –
  23. Kwara State University, Ilorin –
  24. Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Ogbomoso –
  25. Lagos State University Ojo, Lagos. –
  26. Nasarawa State University, Keffi –
  27. Niger Delta Unversity, Yenagoa –
  28. Northwest University, Kano –
  29. Olabisi Onabanjo University Ago-Iwoye –
  30. Ondo State University of Science & Technology, Okitipupa –
  31. Osun State University, Oshogbo –
  32. Plateau State University, Bokkos –
  33. Rivers State University of Science & Technology –
  34. Sokoto State University, Sokoto –
  35. Tai Solarin Univ. of Education, Ijebu-Ode –
  36. Taraba State University, Jalingo –
  37. Technical University, Ibadan –
  38. Umaru Musa Yar’Adua University, Katsina –