The governor of Abia State, Dr. Alex Otti, has inaugurated commissioners that will head various ministries in the state, and serve as members of the State Executive Council. This page contains the list of the aààààaànewly inaugurated commissioners, with their respective portfolios.

List of Abia State Commissioners Recently Sworn in by Governor Alex Otti

List of Newly Inaugurated Abia State Commissioners and Their Ministries

  1. Ikechukwu Uwanna: Attorney General and Commissioner for Justice
  2. Prof Monica Ironkwe: Agriculture
  3. Kingsley Anosike: Budget and Planning
  4. Prof Uche Eme Uche: Education
  5. Philemon Asonye Ogbonna: Environment and Urban Renewal
  6. Mike Akpara: Finance
  7. Dr. Ngozi Okoronkwo: Health
  8. Prince Okey Kanu. – Information and Culture
  9. Chaka Chukwumerije: Lands and Housing
  10. Prince Uzor Nwachukwu: Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs
  11. Prof Joel Friday Ogbonna: Petroleum and Mineral Resources
  12. Chima Emmanuel Oriaku: Science and Technology
  13. Nwaobilor Ananaba: Sports and Youth Development
  14. Dr Chimezie Isaac Ukaegbu: Trade, Commerce & Industry
  15. Ngozi Blessing Felix: Women Affairs and Poverty Alleviation
  16. Engr Don Otumchere Oti: Works
  17. Comrade Sunny Onwuma: Transport
  18. Engr Ikechukwu Monday: Power and Public Utilities
  19. Dr. Mathew Ekwuribe: Digital Economy/ SME

As they prepare to set the ball rolling, Abians are ready to experience the “New Abia” as promised by this new administration.