If you are familiar with the Headies award, you will agree that one of the categories most audiences are concerned about is the “Next Rated”. The winner of the 2022 edition has just been announced. If you are eager to know who the winner of the Headies Next Rated Award 2022 is, and also the winners of the previous years since its inception in 2006, then this page has all the information you need.

Winners of the Headies Next Rated Award from 2006 to 2022

The Headies Next Rated Award

Like I said earlier, the Headies Award for Next Rated is an award presented at The Headies (an award ceremony that started in 2006, originally called the Hip Hop World Awards). Apart from receiving the award plaque, the winners of the Headies Next Rated Award are gifted with SUVs at a later date.

In 2022, the organizers announced that the winner of the Next Rated category will henceforth receive a brand new 2022 Bentley Bentyaga, valued at over N300 million. The winner of the Headies Next Rated Award 2022 is Bnxn. Below is the list of winners since its inception in 2006 till 2022.

Also read: Davido Bentley Bentyaga Which Costs 94 Million Naira Arrives Nigeria

Headies Next Rated Award Winners from 2006 to 2022

Below is the list of Headies Next Rated winners since 2006 till date.  

  • 2022: Bnxn
  • 2020: Omah Lay
  • 2019: Rema
  • 2017: Mayorkun
  • 2016: Mr Eazi
  • 2015: Reekado Banks
  • 2014: Patoranking
  • 2013: Sean Tizzle
  • 2012: Davido
  • 2011: Wizkid
  • 2010: Skuki
  • 2009: Omawumi
  • 2008: Wande Coal
  • 2007: Overdose
  • 2006: Asa