The Executive Governor of Abia State swore in 23 new commissioners in the state on Wednesday, 16th October, 2019. In an address during the event, the Governor charges the newly appointed commissioners to brace up for the forthcoming challenges in serving Abia state. In this article, you will see the full names of the new commissioners in Abia state and the various portfolios they occupy in the state.

Newly Sworn-in Commissioners in Abia State and Their Portfolios

Also read: Types of Government Budget in Nigeria and Their Importance

Newly Sworn-in Commissioners in Abia State with Their Respective Portfolios

The list below contains the names and portfolios of the 23 newly sworn-in commissioners in Abia.

  1. Chief Chimaobi Ebisike  –  Special Duties
  2. Chief John J. Okoro – Joint Projects
  3. Lady Loveth Uwaoma – Culture and Tourism
  4. Dr. Cosmos Ndukwe – Trade and Commerce
  5. Chief Ugbaja T. Odionyemfe – Housing
  6. Mr. OnyemaWachuku – SME Development
  7. Sir G. C. Onyendilefu – Local Govt and Chieftaincy
  8. Chief Emeka Ikwuagwu – Youth and Sports Development
  9. Barr. Bob ChiedozieOgu – Works
  10. Hon. D. K Uduma – Budget and Planning
  11. Chief Ekele Nwaohanmuo  – Transport
  12. Chief Mrs UkachiAmala – Women Affairs
  13. Prince Ezekwesiri Ananaba – Cooperatives
  14. Dr. Solomon Ogunji Environment
  15. Chief Ikpechukwu Onuoha – Petroleum
  16. Prince Dan Okoli – Homeland Security
  17. Alh. Suleiman Ukandu – Lands
  18. Dr. AhamUko Finance
  19. Hon. Chijioke Madumere – Science and Technology
  20. Dr. K. C. K Nwangwa – Education
  21. Chief Mrs. Uwaoma Olenwengwa – Industry
  22. Dr. Joe Osuji – Health
  23. Engr. Emma Nwabuko – Public Utilities

If you are from Abia state, above are the names of the newly appointed commissioners in the state and their designated portfolios.