The Federal Government of Nigeria has served restrictions to countries who have high risk of the deadly Coronavirus into Nigeria. This update was made on March 18, 2020.

Nigerian Government restricts entry from countries who has high risk of Coronavirus

These high-risked countries are countries which has more than 1,000 confirmed positive cases domestically. They include; China, Italy, Iran, South Korea, Spain, Japan, France, Germany, United States of America, Norway, United Kingdom, Netherlands and Switzerland.

All travelers returning from these countries prior to the restriction will be in supervised self-isolation, monitored by NCDC and Port Health Services.

The Federal Government of Nigeria has also suspended the issuance of visa on arrival to travellers from these countries.