The National Universities Commission has approved new set of eight degree programmes for the Tai Solarin College of Education, Omu-Ijebu, Ogun State . This page reveals all the newly approved progammes in case you are interested in any.

New Degree Programmes Approved in Tai Solarin College of Education By the NUC

The Public Relations Officer of the college, Olufisayo Olajide, who disclosed this in a statement, on Thursday, said the new programmes would run in affiliation with the Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago-Iwoye, from the 2021/2022 academic session of the college.

Also read: 25 Universities in Nigeria That Are Fully Accredited by NUC

The statement read in part: “The eight new programmes approved are: Bachelor of Education (B.Ed.) in Nursery and Primary Education; Bachelor of Arts (Ed.) in English; Bachelor of Science (Ed.) in Biology; Bachelor of Science (Ed.) in Chemistry; Bachelor of Science (Ed.) in Physics; Bachelor of Science (Ed.) in Geography; Bachelor of Science (Ed.) in Physical Education; and Bachelor of Science (Ed.) in Health Education.

“It needs mentioning that the college, in affiliation with the Olabisi Onabanjo University, Ago-Iwoye, has been running Degree courses in Guidance and Counselling; Mathematics; Computer Science; Business Education; Political Science; Economics; and Social Studies since 2018/2019 academic session.”